Meet the Team

Meet the team of staff and volunteers in Youth and Environment Europe


The executive board consists of 6 board members, who are elected from and by YEE’s member organisations for a year-long mandate.

Stephanny Ulivieri


Sona Hovsepyan

Communications Officer

Leyla Jabbarzade

Project Officer

Douniya Zeroual

External Relations Officer

Mariam Grigoryan



The secretariat consists of paid staff who ensure that all YEE activities and projects are efficiently organised and carried out.

Pegah Moulana

Secretary General​​

Izzat Samiev​​

Finance Manager​​

Agnes Gkoutziamani

Advocacy Manager​​

Eva Kloudová

Communications Manager​​

Xabier Gomez

Partnership Coordinator

Emma Pagliarusco

Advocacy Coordinator

Hanna Træland Rostøl

Membership Coordinator

Ronja Karvinen

Strategic Communications Coordinator

Alexandra Blonk

Social Media Coordinator

Sara Chehade

Project Lead on Intersectionality​

Anna Maria Marino

Project Lead on Ocean

Paul Ségalard

Project Lead on Clean Air

Lucía Sánchez Sierra

Project Lead

Alexandros Kassapis

Project Assistant on Environmental Law

Sarah-Marie Thomas

Project Assistant on Ocean​

Maria Medvedeva

Communications Assistant

Liaison Officers

YEE Liaison Officers are volunteers in the Advocacy Working Group where the selected individuals develop transversal skills by working on a designated environmental portfolio.

Tiffanie Septier

Liaison Officer on Environmental Governance

Haguar Mourad

Liaison Officer on Intersectionality

Liaison Officer on Biodiversity

Heather Needham

Liaison Officer on Biodiversity

Liaison Officer on Biodiversity

Sophia Ullrich

Liaison Officer on Biodiversity​​

Remina Aleksieva

Liaison Officer on Environmental Law

Regional Team

The Regional Team consists of 4 volunteers – Regional Contact Persons, who are the representatives of their respective regions, and the link between the Board, the Secretariat and the Member Organisations of YEE.

Matthieu Collet

RCP West

Stephanny Ulivieri​

RCP East

Hanna Træland Rostøl

RCP North

Zonglin Zheng

RCP South

Nikoloz Jabakhidze

Member Organisations Officer

Mathilde Angeledei​

Liaison Officer on Environmental Law​​